Governing Boards and Committees



Chairman Emeritus​

Following the introduction of the art. 17bis of the By-laws approved on December 17th, 2021, the Shareholders’ Meeting appointed A. Bombassei as Chairman Emeritus for an indefinite period.​

Alberto Bombassei – Chairman Emeritus (appointed under art. 17bis of the By-laws)


Board of Directors​

The Shareholders’ Meeting of Brembo S.p.A. held on 23 April 2020 confirmed at 11 the number of the members making up the Board of Directors and appointed the Board of Directors, setting the term of office of in three financial years (2020-2022), with expiration on the date of approval of the Financial Statements for the year ending 31 December 2022.​ Following the resignation from the role of Chairman and Director by A. Bombassei, the Shareholders’ Meeting held on 17 December 2021, appointed the Director M. Tiraboschi (past executive deputy chairman) as Executive Chairman and R.Vavassori as Director until the end of the term of the current BOD office.​ Furthermore, following the resignation of Ing. L. Cioli, on 3 March 2022 the Board of Director of Brembo co-opted M. Soffientini as Director, subsequently appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting on 21st April 2022 until the natural end of the term of office of the Board of Directors currently serving. ​

Matteo Tiraboschi​ – Executive Chairman​​

Daniele Schillaci - Chief Executive Officer​ ​

Cristina Bombassei – Executive Director

Roberto Vavassori​– Executive Director

Manuela Soffientini– Independent Director

Elisabetta Magistretti – Independent Director

Elizabeth Marie Robinson ​– Independent Director

Valerio Battista – Independent Director

​​Gianfelice Rocca – Independent Director

Umberto Nicodano – Not Executive Director

Nicoletta Giadrossi – Independent Director (candidate proposal by a group of minority shareholders​)


Board of Statutory Auditors

Raffaella Pagani – Chairwoman (candidate proposal by a group of minority shareholders​)
Mario Tagliaferri – Effective Auditor​

Stefania Serina – Effective ​Auditor
(Alternate Auditor taken over under the terms of the law and of the By-laws, with effect from April 29th, 2022 following the resignation by the Effective Auditor, Paola Tagliavini)​

​Myriam Amato – Alternate Auditor ​ (candidate proposal by a group of minority shareholders)​


Independent Auditors for Brembo S.p.A.                                        

​​Deloitte & Touche S.p.A. (New Independent Auditors appointed by Shareholders Meeting dated April 22nd ,2021 for the financial years 2022-2030) ​

Audit, Risk & Sustainability Committee

(which also acts as the Related Party Transactions Committee)

Elisabetta Magistretti ​ – Chairwoman (Independent Director)

Nicoletta Giadrossi – Independent Director

Manuela Soffientini – Independent Director​ 

Remuneration & Appointments Committee

Nicoletta Giadrossi ​- Chairwoman (Independent Director)
Elizabeth Marie Robinson – Independent Director ​

Manuela Soffientini – Independent Director ​ 

Lead Independent Director

​Valerio Battista - Independent Director

Supervisory Committee

Giovanni Canavotto – Chairman​ (1)

Elisabetta Magistretti​ – Independent Director

Matteo Tradii (2)

(1)  Indipedent Expert.​

​(2) Chief Internal Audit Officer of Brembo ​





Last Update: 09/21/2022 18.00