Governing Boards and Committees



Chairman Emeritus​

Following the introduction of the art. 17bis of the By-laws approved on December 17th, 2021, the Shareholders’ Meeting appointed A. Bombassei as Chairman Emeritus for an indefinite period.​​

Alberto Bombassei – Chairman Emeritus (appointed under art. 17bis of the By-laws)​​


Board of Directors​

The Shareholders’ Meeting of Brembo S.p.A. held on 20 April 2023 confirmed at 11 the number of the members making up the Board of Directors and appointed the Board of Directors, setting the term of office of in three financial years (2023-2025), with expiration on the date of approval of the Financial Statements for the year ending 31 December 2025.​ 

Matteo Tiraboschi​ – Executive Chairman​

Daniele Schillaci - Managing Director ​

Cristina Bombassei – Executive Director

Roberto Vavassori ​ – Executive Director

Manuela Soffientini​ – Independent Director

​Elisabetta Magistretti – Independent Director

​Elizabeth Marie Robinson ​– Independent Director

Giancarlo Dallera – Independent Director

Gianfelice Rocca– Independent Director

Umberto Nicodano – Not Executive Director

Michela Schizzi ​– Independent Director (candidate proposal by a group of minority shareholders​)


Board of Stautory Auditors

Fabrizio Riccardo Di Giusto – Chairman (candidate proposal by a group of minority shareholders​)
Mario Tagliaferri ​– Effective Auditor

​Stefania Serina – Effective Auditor

Alessandra Vaiani – Alternate Auditor

​Giulia Pusterla – Alternate Auditor ​ (candidate proposal by a group of minority shareholders)​


Independent Auditors for Brembo S.p.A.                                        

​​Deloitte & Touche S.p.A. (New Independent Auditors appointed by Shareholders Meeting dated April 22nd ,2021 for the financial years 2022-2030)​​

Audit, Risk & Sustainability Committee

(which also acts as the Related Party Transactions Committee)

Elisabetta Magistretti ​ – Chairwoman (Independent Director) ​

Michela Schizzi – Independent Director 

Manuela Soffientini – Independent Director

Remuneration & Appointments Committee

​Giancarlo Dallera ​- Chairman (Independent Director)
​Elizabeth Marie Robinson – Independent Director ​

​Manuela Soffientini – Independent Director​ 

Lead Independent Director

​Manuela Soffientini - Independent Director

Supervisory Committee

Giovanni Canavotto – Chairman​ (1)

Elisabetta Magistretti​ – Independent Director

Matteo Tradii (2)​

(1)  Indipedent Expert.

​(2) Chief Internal Audit Officer of Brembo ​





Last Update: 04/20/2023 18.00