WSBK - Hall of fame

SUPERBIKE: 27 championships out of 31 won with Brembo

Brembo has dominated many seasons of the World Superbike Championship which, in 1988, gave enthusiasts something new to watch alongside the Grand Prix class and whose pure excitement has drawn consistently growing numbers of fans.


Of the 31 seasons disputed to date, Brembo has won an incredible 27, providing braking systems for the bikes ridden by the greatest champions in the class, from "The King" Carl Fogarty to Max Biaggi. SBK is also an arena that pits the world's most prestigious marques against one another, many of which - first and foremost Ducati - race and win with Brembo brakes.

The Brembo WSBK hall of fame
2018Jonathan ReaKawasaki ZX-10RKawasaki Racing
2017Jonathan ReaKawasaki ZX-10RKawasaki Racing
2016Jonathan ReaKawasaki ZX-10RKawasaki Racing
2015Jonathan ReaKawasaki ZX-10RKawasaki Racing
2014Sylvain GuintoliAprilia RSV4Aprilia Racing
2013Tom SykesKawasaki Ninja ZX-10RYamaha Racing
2012Max BiaggiAprilia RSV4 FactoryAprilia Racing
2011Carlos ChecaDucati 1198Althea Racing Ducati
2010Max BiaggiAprilia RSV4 1000Aprilia Alitalia Racing
2009Ben SpiesYamaha YZF-R1Yamaha World Superbike
2008Troy BaylissDucati 1098 F08Ducati Xerox
2006Troy BaylissDucati 999 F06Ducati Xerox
2005Troy CorserSuzuki GSXR1000 K5Alstare Suzuki Corona Extra
2004James ToselandDucati 999 F04Ducati Fila
2003Neil HodgsonDucati 999 F03Ducati Fila
2001Troy BaylissDucati 996 RDucati Infostrada
1999Carl Fogarty​Ducati 996Ducati Performance​
1998Carl Fogarty​Ducati 916Ducati Performance​
1997John KocinskiHonda RC 45Castrol Honda​
1996Troy Corser​Ducati 955Promotor Racing​
1995Carl FogartyDucati 916Ducati Corse Virginio Ferrari
1994Carl FogartyDucati 916Ducati Corse Virginio Ferrari
1992Doug PolenDucati 888Police Ducati
1991Doug PolenDucati 888Fast By Ferracci Ducati Corse USA
1990Raymond RocheDucati 851Sqaudra Corse Ducati Lucchinelli
1989Fred MerkelHonda RC30RCM - Team Rumi
1988Fred MerkelHonda RC30Team Rumi​ ​


Brembo S.p.A. | P.IVA 00222620163

Follow us

Follow us on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLinkedInPinterestInstagramYoukuWeibosnapchat.pngVKwechat.pngTikTok